Paul Cote, President (Term: May 2026)

Benjamin Slotnick, Vice President (Term: May 2026)

Shawn Goodman, Secretary (Term: May 2026)

Terrance Sookdeo, Assistant Vice President (Term: May 2028)

Jordan Greene, Assistant Secretary (Term: May 2028)


General Information

(A) Laws, Elections, and Acreage:

(i) Authority Creating District: Montgomery County Municipal Utility District No. 89 was created by order of the Texas Natural Resources Conservation Commission, predecessor to the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality, dated January 10, 2001.

(ii) Governing Law: The District operates under Chapters 49 and 54 of the Texas Water Code. The District was created under the provisions of Article XVI, Section 59, of the Constitution of Texas. The Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (“Commission”) has authority over issuance of bonds by the District pursuant to Section 49.181 of the Texas Water Code and applicable rules of the Commission.

(iii) Acreage: The District comprises 463.664 acres.

(B) Location:
The District is located in southern Montgomery County, Texas, approximately 25 miles north of the City of Houston’s Central Business District. The District lies approximately three miles east of Interstate 45 (“IH-45”) along Rayford Road. The District is located within the extraterritorial jurisdiction of the City of Houston. The District is bounded on the north and east by Montgomery Municipal Utility District No. 88 and on the south by Spring Creek Utility District.

The District can be reached from Houston by taking IH 45 north to Rayford Road and then travelling east for approximately 2.5 miles.


District Map (PDF)